ARKONE
All 52 programmes compared

Scaler Academy alternatives (2026)

Scaler’s AI and machine learning course costs ₹3,99,000 and runs 12 to 15 months, online and part time. Six alternatives read on 13 October 2026 run from twelve weeks to six months, at published fees from ₹76,699 to ₹3,99,000. ArkOne Academy is the seventh: twelve weeks, full time and in person.

By Sobin George Thomas, ArkOne. Read on .

Check your eligibility

Side by side

Scaler Academy and 7 alternatives at a glance

Scaler Academy and its alternatives, compared with ArkOne Academy
ArkOne AcademyAI engineering bootcampFee₹4,00,000 incl. GST. 96% scholarshipsLength12 weeksFormatFull time, in person. Pune, Dubai or SingaporeCredentialAnthropic’s Claude Certified Architect – Foundations exam, included at no extra costPlacement, as statedPlacement support for certified engineers
Scaler (opens their page)AI & Machine Learning with Agentic AIFee₹3,99,000Length12 to 15 monthsFormatOnline, part time, live classesCredentialScaler, with a module certificate from CEC, IIT RoorkeePlacement, as stated“Resume review, mock interviews, placement assistance”
Crio.do (opens their page)Fellowship Program in AI EngineeringFee₹3,99,000 before scholarshipLength6 months and a 2-week sprintFormatLive sessionsCredentialCrio certificatePlacement, as stated“95% placed within 9 months of graduation”, on this page
Scaler with IIT Roorkee, CEC (opens their page)Advanced AI Engineering CourseFee₹76,699 incl. taxesLength3 monthsFormatLive online classesCredentialCertificate from IIT Roorkee, CECPlacement, as stated“Our Alumni Work At 1500+ Companies”
Great Learning with IIT Bombay (opens their page)Certificate in Agentic AIFee₹1,80,000 + GSTLength5 monthsFormatLive onlineCredentialCertificate of Completion from IIT BombayPlacement, as statedNo placement claim
Newton School (opens their page)Applied Agentic & GenAI SystemsFee₹1.3L incl. taxesLength16 weeks, weekendsFormat100% onlineCredentialNewton School certificationPlacement, as stated“4,500+ of our alumni work here”
Masai (opens their page)Leap, AI Forward Deployed EngineerFee₹1,75,000 + GSTLengthTwelve weeksFormatOnline weekends, with in-person residenciesCredentialNot statedPlacement, as statedStates it is not a placement programme
Interview Kickstart (opens their page)Agentic AI Career BoostFeeNot statedLength14 weeksFormatLive sessionsCredentialCertificate of completionPlacement, as stated“Additional FAANG+ interview preparation”

Read on each seller’s own page on 13 October 2026. Fees stay in the currency published. Placement lines are the sellers’ own statements.

What does Scaler cost, and how long does it run?

Scaler lists a total of ₹3,99,000 for a 12 to 15 month programme, taught online and part time with live classes.

Which Scaler alternative is shortest?

Masai’s Leap and ArkOne Academy both run twelve weeks. Masai’s is ten online weekends with two short residencies. ArkOne Academy is full time and in person.

Which Scaler alternative costs least?

Of those that publish a fee, Scaler’s own course with IIT Roorkee, CEC: ₹76,699 including taxes for three months.

Which alternatives carry an IIT name?

Two. Scaler with IIT Roorkee, CEC ends in a certificate from IIT Roorkee, CEC. Great Learning with IIT Bombay awards a Certificate of Completion from IIT Bombay.

Where does ArkOne Academy fit?

ArkOne Academy is the full-time, in-person option: 12 weeks inside working teams in Pune, Dubai or Singapore, on real client work, with harness engineering in the curriculum and Anthropic’s Claude Certified Architect – Foundations exam included. The fee is ₹4,00,000 including GST, with 96% scholarships.

How do these compare with other AI engineering programmes?

Among the 52 programmes read on 13 October 2026, most are online and part time: 14 of the 16 that publish their hours ask for 13 hours a week or fewer. ArkOne Academy asks for 60 hours a week for 12 weeks. The full table has every programme’s fee, length, format and credential.

One by one

What each programme offers, and who it suits

Scaler: AI & Machine Learning with Agentic AI

Suits: Engineers who want a year or more of part-time study beside a job.

What it offers

Scaler’s course runs 12 to 15 months, online and part time, with live classes, for ₹3,99,000. It awards a Scaler certificate with a module certificate from CEC, IIT Roorkee, and lists “Resume review, mock interviews, placement assistance”.

Their page: Scaler

Crio.do: Fellowship Program in AI Engineering

Suits: Software engineers who want six months of live, build-first sessions.

What it offers

Crio’s fellowship is a six-month live programme with a two-week interview sprint, at ₹3,99,000 before scholarship. It awards a Crio certificate, and its programme page states “95% placed within 9 months of graduation”.

Their page: Crio.do

Scaler with IIT Roorkee, CEC: Advanced AI Engineering Course

Suits: Engineers who want three months online and a certificate from IIT Roorkee, CEC.

What it offers

Three months of live online classes for ₹76,699 including taxes, ending in a certificate from IIT Roorkee, CEC. The page counts 90+ hours of learning.

Their page: Scaler with IIT Roorkee, CEC

Great Learning with IIT Bombay: Certificate in Agentic AI

Suits: Engineers who want five months online and a certificate from IIT Bombay.

What it offers

Five months of live online sessions for ₹1,80,000 plus GST, with a Certificate of Completion from IIT Bombay and an optional one-day visit to the campus.

Their page: Great Learning with IIT Bombay

Newton School: Applied Agentic & GenAI Systems

Suits: Developers who can give their weekends for 16 weeks, fully online.

What it offers

Sixteen weeks of weekend classes, fully online, for ₹1.3L including taxes. It awards a Newton School certification, and its page says “4,500+ of our alumni work here” of the companies it names.

Their page: Newton School

Masai: Leap, AI Forward Deployed Engineer

Suits: Engineers who want weekend study with two short in-person residencies.

What it offers

Twelve weeks for ₹1,75,000 plus GST: ten online weekends, five days in Vietnam and three in Bangalore. Asked whether it is a placement programme, the page answers “No”.

Their page: Masai

Interview Kickstart: Agentic AI Career Boost

Suits: Engineers who want live sessions with interview preparation attached.

What it offers

Fourteen weeks of live sessions, with 60+ hours of live interaction and 30+ hours of guided projects. The page states no fee. Learners receive a certificate of completion and “Additional FAANG+ interview preparation”.

Their page: Interview Kickstart

ArkOne Academy

Suits: Software engineers with 3 to 8 years who can give twelve full-time weeks, in person.

Twelve weeks, full time and in person in Pune, Dubai or Singapore, inside teams that build production AI systems, ten seats at each campus. ₹4,00,000 including GST, with 96% scholarships by exam. Learners sit Anthropic’s Claude Certified Architect – Foundations exam, and certified engineers get placement support. Three years of support from the team afterwards.

Check your eligibility

Method

How this comparison was compiled

Read on the seller’s own page
Every figure was read on the page each row links to, on 13 October 2026. A programme whose page could not be read that day is left out.
Their currency, their words
A fee is shown in the currency it was published in. Words inside quotation marks are the seller’s own, and a placement line is the seller’s statement.
A gap stays a gap
“Not stated” means the page did not say on the day it was read. It is not a judgement of the programme.
Who publishes this
ArkOne runs ArkOne Academy, one of the programmes compared. A seller with a newer figure can write to hello@arkone.ai and the row is read again.

Changes

  • Three facts added from the sellers’ own brochures: HCL GUVI’s total fee, Crio’s hours a week and Le Wagon’s full-time schedule.
  • First published. Every row was read on the seller’s own page that day.

Only ten seats at each campus.

Pass an independent exam, proctored by Pearson, and qualify for a 96% scholarship.

Check your eligibility