ARKONE
All 52 programmes compared

Scaler vs Crio (2026): fees and length

Scaler and Crio list the same fee, ₹3,99,000, for different shapes. Scaler’s AI and machine learning course runs 12 to 15 months, online and part time. Crio’s AI engineering fellowship is a six-month live programme with a two-week interview sprint. Both were read on each seller’s own page on 13 October 2026.

By Sobin George Thomas, ArkOne. Read on .

Check your eligibility

Side by side

Scaler, Crio and ArkOne Academy at a glance

Scaler compared with Crio and ArkOne Academy
ProgrammeScalerAI & Machine Learning with Agentic AICrioFellowship Program in AI EngineeringArkOne AcademyAI engineering bootcamp
FeeScaler₹3,99,000Crio₹3,99,000 before scholarshipArkOne Academy₹4,00,000 incl. GST. 96% scholarships
LengthScaler12 to 15 monthsCrio6 months and a 2-week sprintArkOne Academy12 weeks
FormatScalerOnline, part time, live classesCrioLive sessionsArkOne AcademyFull time, in person. Pune, Dubai or Singapore
Hours a weekScalerNot statedCrioAbout 10ArkOne Academy60
Real client workScalerNot statedCrioNot statedArkOne AcademyArkOne’s own AI products, client projects and partner startups
Vendor examScalerNot statedCrioNot statedArkOne AcademyAnthropic’s Claude Certified Architect – Foundations exam, included at no extra cost
Harness engineeringScalerNot statedCrio“the agent loop, harnesses, protocols and evals”ArkOne AcademyHarness engineering and agent workforces, two of six tracks
CredentialScalerScaler, with a module certificate from CEC, IIT RoorkeeCrioCrio certificateArkOne AcademyAnthropic’s Claude Certified Architect – Foundations exam, included at no extra cost
Placement, as statedScaler“Resume review, mock interviews, placement assistance”Crio“95% placed within 9 months of graduation”, on this pageArkOne AcademyPlacement support for certified engineers

Read on each seller’s own page on 13 October 2026. Fees stay in the currency published. Placement lines are the sellers’ own statements.

Which costs more, Scaler or Crio?

Neither. Scaler lists a total of ₹3,99,000. Crio lists ₹3,99,000 before scholarship.

Which is longer, Scaler or Crio?

Scaler. Its page gives 12 to 15 months, part time. Crio gives six months of live sessions, then a two-week interview preparation sprint.

How is each taught?

Scaler is taught online and part time, with live classes. Crio runs live sessions: its page gives 10 sessions and about 20 hours of take-home work a month.

What certificate does each award?

Scaler awards its own certificate with a module certificate from CEC, IIT Roorkee. Crio awards a Crio certificate.

What does each say about placement?

Scaler lists “Resume review, mock interviews, placement assistance”. Crio’s programme page states “95% placed within 9 months of graduation”. Both are the sellers’ own statements.

Where does ArkOne Academy fit?

ArkOne Academy is the full-time, in-person option: 12 weeks inside working teams in Pune, Dubai or Singapore, on real client work, with harness engineering in the curriculum and Anthropic’s Claude Certified Architect – Foundations exam included. The fee is ₹4,00,000 including GST, with 96% scholarships.

How do these compare with other AI engineering programmes?

Among the 52 programmes read on 13 October 2026, most are online and part time: 14 of the 16 that publish their hours ask for 13 hours a week or fewer. ArkOne Academy asks for 60 hours a week for 12 weeks. The full table has every programme’s fee, length, format and credential.

One by one

What each programme offers, and who it suits

Scaler: AI & Machine Learning with Agentic AI

Suits: Engineers who want a year or more of part-time study beside a job.

What it offers

Scaler’s course runs 12 to 15 months, online and part time, with live classes, for ₹3,99,000. It awards a Scaler certificate with a module certificate from CEC, IIT Roorkee, and lists “Resume review, mock interviews, placement assistance”.

Their page: Scaler

Crio.do: Fellowship Program in AI Engineering

Suits: Software engineers who want six months of live, build-first sessions.

What it offers

Crio’s fellowship is a six-month live programme with a two-week interview sprint, at ₹3,99,000 before scholarship. It awards a Crio certificate, and its programme page states “95% placed within 9 months of graduation”.

Their page: Crio.do

ArkOne Academy

Suits: Software engineers with 3 to 8 years who can give twelve full-time weeks, in person.

Twelve weeks, full time and in person in Pune, Dubai or Singapore, inside teams that build production AI systems, ten seats at each campus. ₹4,00,000 including GST, with 96% scholarships by exam. Learners sit Anthropic’s Claude Certified Architect – Foundations exam, and certified engineers get placement support. Three years of support from the team afterwards.

Check your eligibility

Method

How this comparison was compiled

Read on the seller’s own page
Every figure was read on the page each row links to, on 13 October 2026. A programme whose page could not be read that day is left out.
Their currency, their words
A fee is shown in the currency it was published in. Words inside quotation marks are the seller’s own, and a placement line is the seller’s statement.
A gap stays a gap
“Not stated” means the page did not say on the day it was read. It is not a judgement of the programme.
Who publishes this
ArkOne runs ArkOne Academy, one of the programmes compared. A seller with a newer figure can write to hello@arkone.ai and the row is read again.

Changes

  • Three facts added from the sellers’ own brochures: HCL GUVI’s total fee, Crio’s hours a week and Le Wagon’s full-time schedule.
  • First published. Every row was read on the seller’s own page that day.

Only ten seats at each campus.

Pass an independent exam, proctored by Pearson, and qualify for a 96% scholarship.

Check your eligibility