Scaler vs Newton School (2026): fees compared
Scaler’s AI and machine learning course costs ₹3,99,000 and runs 12 to 15 months, part time. Newton School’s agentic AI course costs ₹1.3L including taxes and runs 16 weeks, on weekends. Both are taught online. Each figure was read on the seller’s own page on 13 October 2026.
By Sobin George Thomas, ArkOne. Read on .
Check your eligibilitySide by side
Scaler, Newton School and ArkOne Academy at a glance
| Scaler (opens their page) | Newton School (opens their page) | ArkOne Academy | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Programme | ScalerAI & Machine Learning with Agentic AI | Newton SchoolApplied Agentic & GenAI Systems | ArkOne AcademyAI engineering bootcamp |
| Fee | Scaler₹3,99,000 | Newton School₹1.3L incl. taxes | ArkOne Academy₹4,00,000 incl. GST. 96% scholarships |
| Length | Scaler12 to 15 months | Newton School16 weeks, weekends | ArkOne Academy12 weeks |
| Format | ScalerOnline, part time, live classes | Newton School100% online | ArkOne AcademyFull time, in person. Pune, Dubai or Singapore |
| Hours a week | ScalerNot stated | Newton SchoolNot stated | ArkOne Academy60 |
| Real client work | ScalerNot stated | Newton SchoolNot stated | ArkOne AcademyArkOne’s own AI products, client projects and partner startups |
| Vendor exam | ScalerNot stated | Newton School“FREE - Anthropic SDE Certification” | ArkOne AcademyAnthropic’s Claude Certified Architect – Foundations exam, included at no extra cost |
| Harness engineering | ScalerNot stated | Newton SchoolNot stated | ArkOne AcademyHarness engineering and agent workforces, two of six tracks |
| Credential | ScalerScaler, with a module certificate from CEC, IIT Roorkee | Newton SchoolNewton School certification | ArkOne AcademyAnthropic’s Claude Certified Architect – Foundations exam, included at no extra cost |
| Placement, as stated | Scaler“Resume review, mock interviews, placement assistance” | Newton School“4,500+ of our alumni work here” | ArkOne AcademyPlacement support for certified engineers |
Read on each seller’s own page on 13 October 2026. Fees stay in the currency published. Placement lines are the sellers’ own statements.
Which costs more, Scaler or Newton School?
Scaler. It lists ₹3,99,000 in total. Newton School lists ₹1.3L, inclusive of taxes.
Which is longer?
Scaler, at 12 to 15 months. Newton School runs 16 weeks, with classes held on weekends only.
How is each taught?
Both are online. Scaler runs part time with live classes. Newton School is 100% online, with live expert-led sessions and guided self-paced learning.
What certificate does each award?
Scaler awards its own certificate with a module certificate from CEC, IIT Roorkee. Newton School awards a Newton School certification.
What does each say about placement?
Scaler lists “Resume review, mock interviews, placement assistance”. Newton School’s page says “4,500+ of our alumni work here” of the companies it names.
Where does ArkOne Academy fit?
ArkOne Academy is the full-time, in-person option: 12 weeks inside working teams in Pune, Dubai or Singapore, on real client work, with harness engineering in the curriculum and Anthropic’s Claude Certified Architect – Foundations exam included. The fee is ₹4,00,000 including GST, with 96% scholarships.
How do these compare with other AI engineering programmes?
Among the 52 programmes read on 13 October 2026, most are online and part time: 14 of the 16 that publish their hours ask for 13 hours a week or fewer. ArkOne Academy asks for 60 hours a week for 12 weeks. The full table has every programme’s fee, length, format and credential.
One by one
What each programme offers, and who it suits
Scaler: AI & Machine Learning with Agentic AI
Suits: Engineers who want a year or more of part-time study beside a job.
What it offers
Scaler’s course runs 12 to 15 months, online and part time, with live classes, for ₹3,99,000. It awards a Scaler certificate with a module certificate from CEC, IIT Roorkee, and lists “Resume review, mock interviews, placement assistance”.
Newton School: Applied Agentic & GenAI Systems
Suits: Developers who can give their weekends for 16 weeks, fully online.
What it offers
Sixteen weeks of weekend classes, fully online, for ₹1.3L including taxes. It awards a Newton School certification, and its page says “4,500+ of our alumni work here” of the companies it names.
ArkOne Academy
Suits: Software engineers with 3 to 8 years who can give twelve full-time weeks, in person.
Twelve weeks, full time and in person in Pune, Dubai or Singapore, inside teams that build production AI systems, ten seats at each campus. ₹4,00,000 including GST, with 96% scholarships by exam. Learners sit Anthropic’s Claude Certified Architect – Foundations exam, and certified engineers get placement support. Three years of support from the team afterwards.
Method
How this comparison was compiled
- Read on the seller’s own page
- Every figure was read on the page each row links to, on 13 October 2026. A programme whose page could not be read that day is left out.
- Their currency, their words
- A fee is shown in the currency it was published in. Words inside quotation marks are the seller’s own, and a placement line is the seller’s statement.
- A gap stays a gap
- “Not stated” means the page did not say on the day it was read. It is not a judgement of the programme.
- Who publishes this
- ArkOne runs ArkOne Academy, one of the programmes compared. A seller with a newer figure can write to hello@arkone.ai and the row is read again.
Changes
- Three facts added from the sellers’ own brochures: HCL GUVI’s total fee, Crio’s hours a week and Le Wagon’s full-time schedule.
- First published. Every row was read on the seller’s own page that day.
Only ten seats at each campus.
Pass an independent exam, proctored by Pearson, and qualify for a 96% scholarship.
Check your eligibility