Le Wagon vs Ironhack (2026): compared
Ironhack publishes its price and timetable: €8,500 for nine full-time weeks or 24 part-time weeks, fully remote. Le Wagon’s Data Science & AI course can be done in as little as two months, online or on a campus, and its page states no fee. Each was read on the seller’s own page on 13 October 2026.
By Sobin George Thomas, ArkOne. Read on .
Check your eligibilitySide by side
Le Wagon, Ironhack and ArkOne Academy at a glance
| Le Wagon (opens their page) | Ironhack (opens their page) | ArkOne Academy | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Programme | Le WagonData Science & AI | IronhackRemote AI Engineering Bootcamp | ArkOne AcademyAI engineering bootcamp |
| Fee | Le WagonNot stated | Ironhack€8,500 | ArkOne Academy₹4,00,000 incl. GST. 96% scholarships |
| Length | Le WagonFrom 2 months | Ironhack9 weeks full time, or 24 part time | ArkOne Academy12 weeks |
| Format | Le WagonOnline or on campus | Ironhack100% remote, live | ArkOne AcademyFull time, in person. Pune, Dubai or Singapore |
| Hours a week | Le WagonNot stated | Ironhack45, on the full-time track | ArkOne Academy60 |
| Real client work | Le WagonNot stated | Ironhack“Collaborate on real projects and connect with inspiring startups” | ArkOne AcademyArkOne’s own AI products, client projects and partner startups |
| Vendor exam | Le WagonNot stated | Ironhack“the AWS Practitioner certification” | ArkOne AcademyAnthropic’s Claude Certified Architect – Foundations exam, included at no extra cost |
| Harness engineering | Le WagonNot stated | IronhackNot stated | ArkOne AcademyHarness engineering and agent workforces, two of six tracks |
| Credential | Le Wagon“an official certification” | IronhackIronhack certificate and the AWS Practitioner certification | ArkOne AcademyAnthropic’s Claude Certified Architect – Foundations exam, included at no extra cost |
| Placement, as stated | Le Wagon“1000+ hiring partners”, 1:1 coaching | Ironhack“2 guaranteed interviews” | ArkOne AcademyPlacement support for certified engineers |
Read on each seller’s own page on 13 October 2026. Fees stay in the currency published. Placement lines are the sellers’ own statements.
Which costs more, Le Wagon or Ironhack?
Only Ironhack publishes a fee on the pages read: €8,500, on its Germany edition in English. Le Wagon’s page did not state one.
Which is longer?
Ironhack runs 9 weeks full time or 24 weeks part time. Le Wagon says its course can be done in as little as 2 months.
Where is each taught?
Ironhack’s course is 100% remote and live. Le Wagon teaches online or on one of its 28+ campuses.
What certificate does each award?
Ironhack lists the Ironhack certificate and the AWS Practitioner certification. Le Wagon offers “an official certification” at the end of the bootcamp.
What does each say about placement?
Ironhack lists “2 guaranteed interviews”. Le Wagon points to “1000+ hiring partners” and 1:1 coaching.
Where does ArkOne Academy fit?
ArkOne Academy is the full-time, in-person option: 12 weeks inside working teams in Pune, Dubai or Singapore, on real client work, with harness engineering in the curriculum and Anthropic’s Claude Certified Architect – Foundations exam included. The fee is ₹4,00,000 including GST, with 96% scholarships.
How do these compare with other AI engineering programmes?
Among the 52 programmes read on 13 October 2026, most are online and part time: 14 of the 16 that publish their hours ask for 13 hours a week or fewer. ArkOne Academy asks for 60 hours a week for 12 weeks. The full table has every programme’s fee, length, format and credential.
One by one
What each programme offers, and who it suits
Le Wagon: Data Science & AI
Suits: Learners who want the choice of studying online or on a campus.
What it offers
Le Wagon teaches Data Science & AI online or on one of its 28+ campuses, in as little as 2 months. The page states no fee. It offers “an official certification” and points to “1000+ hiring partners”.
Ironhack: Remote AI Engineering Bootcamp
Suits: Learners who want nine full-time weeks online, or 24 part time.
What it offers
Nine full-time weeks, Monday to Friday from 09:00 to 18:00, or 24 weeks part time, 100% remote and live, for €8,500. Graduates earn the Ironhack certificate and the AWS Practitioner certification, and the page lists “2 guaranteed interviews”.
ArkOne Academy
Suits: Software engineers with 3 to 8 years who can give twelve full-time weeks, in person.
Twelve weeks, full time and in person in Pune, Dubai or Singapore, inside teams that build production AI systems, ten seats at each campus. ₹4,00,000 including GST, with 96% scholarships by exam. Learners sit Anthropic’s Claude Certified Architect – Foundations exam, and certified engineers get placement support. Three years of support from the team afterwards.
Method
How this comparison was compiled
- Read on the seller’s own page
- Every figure was read on the page each row links to, on 13 October 2026. A programme whose page could not be read that day is left out.
- Their currency, their words
- A fee is shown in the currency it was published in. Words inside quotation marks are the seller’s own, and a placement line is the seller’s statement.
- A gap stays a gap
- “Not stated” means the page did not say on the day it was read. It is not a judgement of the programme.
- Who publishes this
- ArkOne runs ArkOne Academy, one of the programmes compared. A seller with a newer figure can write to hello@arkone.ai and the row is read again.
Changes
- Three facts added from the sellers’ own brochures: HCL GUVI’s total fee, Crio’s hours a week and Le Wagon’s full-time schedule.
- First published. Every row was read on the seller’s own page that day.
Only ten seats at each campus.
Pass an independent exam, proctored by Pearson, and qualify for a 96% scholarship.
Check your eligibility