Scaler Academy alternatives (2026)
Scaler’s AI and machine learning course costs ₹3,99,000 and runs 12 to 15 months, online and part time. Six alternatives read on 13 October 2026 run from twelve weeks to six months, at published fees from ₹76,699 to ₹3,99,000. ArkOne Academy is the seventh: twelve weeks, full time and in person.
By Sobin George Thomas, ArkOne. Read on .
Check your eligibilitySide by side
Scaler Academy and 7 alternatives at a glance
| Programme | Fee | Length | Format | Credential | Placement, as stated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ArkOne AcademyAI engineering bootcamp | Fee₹4,00,000 incl. GST. 96% scholarships | Length12 weeks | FormatFull time, in person. Pune, Dubai or Singapore | CredentialAnthropic’s Claude Certified Architect – Foundations exam, included at no extra cost | Placement, as statedPlacement support for certified engineers |
| Scaler (opens their page)AI & Machine Learning with Agentic AI | Fee₹3,99,000 | Length12 to 15 months | FormatOnline, part time, live classes | CredentialScaler, with a module certificate from CEC, IIT Roorkee | Placement, as stated“Resume review, mock interviews, placement assistance” |
| Crio.do (opens their page)Fellowship Program in AI Engineering | Fee₹3,99,000 before scholarship | Length6 months and a 2-week sprint | FormatLive sessions | CredentialCrio certificate | Placement, as stated“95% placed within 9 months of graduation”, on this page |
| Scaler with IIT Roorkee, CEC (opens their page)Advanced AI Engineering Course | Fee₹76,699 incl. taxes | Length3 months | FormatLive online classes | CredentialCertificate from IIT Roorkee, CEC | Placement, as stated“Our Alumni Work At 1500+ Companies” |
| Great Learning with IIT Bombay (opens their page)Certificate in Agentic AI | Fee₹1,80,000 + GST | Length5 months | FormatLive online | CredentialCertificate of Completion from IIT Bombay | Placement, as statedNo placement claim |
| Newton School (opens their page)Applied Agentic & GenAI Systems | Fee₹1.3L incl. taxes | Length16 weeks, weekends | Format100% online | CredentialNewton School certification | Placement, as stated“4,500+ of our alumni work here” |
| Masai (opens their page)Leap, AI Forward Deployed Engineer | Fee₹1,75,000 + GST | LengthTwelve weeks | FormatOnline weekends, with in-person residencies | CredentialNot stated | Placement, as statedStates it is not a placement programme |
| Interview Kickstart (opens their page)Agentic AI Career Boost | FeeNot stated | Length14 weeks | FormatLive sessions | CredentialCertificate of completion | Placement, as stated“Additional FAANG+ interview preparation” |
Read on each seller’s own page on 13 October 2026. Fees stay in the currency published. Placement lines are the sellers’ own statements.
What does Scaler cost, and how long does it run?
Scaler lists a total of ₹3,99,000 for a 12 to 15 month programme, taught online and part time with live classes.
Which Scaler alternative is shortest?
Masai’s Leap and ArkOne Academy both run twelve weeks. Masai’s is ten online weekends with two short residencies. ArkOne Academy is full time and in person.
Which Scaler alternative costs least?
Of those that publish a fee, Scaler’s own course with IIT Roorkee, CEC: ₹76,699 including taxes for three months.
Which alternatives carry an IIT name?
Two. Scaler with IIT Roorkee, CEC ends in a certificate from IIT Roorkee, CEC. Great Learning with IIT Bombay awards a Certificate of Completion from IIT Bombay.
Where does ArkOne Academy fit?
ArkOne Academy is the full-time, in-person option: 12 weeks inside working teams in Pune, Dubai or Singapore, on real client work, with harness engineering in the curriculum and Anthropic’s Claude Certified Architect – Foundations exam included. The fee is ₹4,00,000 including GST, with 96% scholarships.
How do these compare with other AI engineering programmes?
Among the 52 programmes read on 13 October 2026, most are online and part time: 14 of the 16 that publish their hours ask for 13 hours a week or fewer. ArkOne Academy asks for 60 hours a week for 12 weeks. The full table has every programme’s fee, length, format and credential.
One by one
What each programme offers, and who it suits
Scaler: AI & Machine Learning with Agentic AI
Suits: Engineers who want a year or more of part-time study beside a job.
What it offers
Scaler’s course runs 12 to 15 months, online and part time, with live classes, for ₹3,99,000. It awards a Scaler certificate with a module certificate from CEC, IIT Roorkee, and lists “Resume review, mock interviews, placement assistance”.
Crio.do: Fellowship Program in AI Engineering
Suits: Software engineers who want six months of live, build-first sessions.
What it offers
Crio’s fellowship is a six-month live programme with a two-week interview sprint, at ₹3,99,000 before scholarship. It awards a Crio certificate, and its programme page states “95% placed within 9 months of graduation”.
Scaler with IIT Roorkee, CEC: Advanced AI Engineering Course
Suits: Engineers who want three months online and a certificate from IIT Roorkee, CEC.
What it offers
Three months of live online classes for ₹76,699 including taxes, ending in a certificate from IIT Roorkee, CEC. The page counts 90+ hours of learning.
Great Learning with IIT Bombay: Certificate in Agentic AI
Suits: Engineers who want five months online and a certificate from IIT Bombay.
What it offers
Five months of live online sessions for ₹1,80,000 plus GST, with a Certificate of Completion from IIT Bombay and an optional one-day visit to the campus.
Newton School: Applied Agentic & GenAI Systems
Suits: Developers who can give their weekends for 16 weeks, fully online.
What it offers
Sixteen weeks of weekend classes, fully online, for ₹1.3L including taxes. It awards a Newton School certification, and its page says “4,500+ of our alumni work here” of the companies it names.
Masai: Leap, AI Forward Deployed Engineer
Suits: Engineers who want weekend study with two short in-person residencies.
What it offers
Twelve weeks for ₹1,75,000 plus GST: ten online weekends, five days in Vietnam and three in Bangalore. Asked whether it is a placement programme, the page answers “No”.
Interview Kickstart: Agentic AI Career Boost
Suits: Engineers who want live sessions with interview preparation attached.
What it offers
Fourteen weeks of live sessions, with 60+ hours of live interaction and 30+ hours of guided projects. The page states no fee. Learners receive a certificate of completion and “Additional FAANG+ interview preparation”.
ArkOne Academy
Suits: Software engineers with 3 to 8 years who can give twelve full-time weeks, in person.
Twelve weeks, full time and in person in Pune, Dubai or Singapore, inside teams that build production AI systems, ten seats at each campus. ₹4,00,000 including GST, with 96% scholarships by exam. Learners sit Anthropic’s Claude Certified Architect – Foundations exam, and certified engineers get placement support. Three years of support from the team afterwards.
Method
How this comparison was compiled
- Read on the seller’s own page
- Every figure was read on the page each row links to, on 13 October 2026. A programme whose page could not be read that day is left out.
- Their currency, their words
- A fee is shown in the currency it was published in. Words inside quotation marks are the seller’s own, and a placement line is the seller’s statement.
- A gap stays a gap
- “Not stated” means the page did not say on the day it was read. It is not a judgement of the programme.
- Who publishes this
- ArkOne runs ArkOne Academy, one of the programmes compared. A seller with a newer figure can write to hello@arkone.ai and the row is read again.
Changes
- Three facts added from the sellers’ own brochures: HCL GUVI’s total fee, Crio’s hours a week and Le Wagon’s full-time schedule.
- First published. Every row was read on the seller’s own page that day.
Only ten seats at each campus.
Pass an independent exam, proctored by Pearson, and qualify for a 96% scholarship.
Check your eligibility